Customer Reviews

Submit a review at Google PlacesWe’re very keen to hear what you have to say about or service. If we have provided you a disco recently then why not write us a review? You can do it here on our website, or at our Google places page.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Thank you

Jan 06, 2014 by Sarah Williamson - Green

I would like to thank you for the DJ services you provided at the MDHU Frimley Park All Ranks Christmas Function held on the 13th December 2013. Thank you also for the added extra’s of coordinating the fancy dress competition and other MC announcements. Your fantastic music, flexibility and lively MC skills made what was a very successful evening. I will not hesitate to recommend you to my colleagues for potential future events.

Many thanks once again.


Great DJ

May 08, 2012 by Lucy Carter

Thank you Steve for an absolutely fantastic night for Wendys surprise 50th birthday party. The music was great and catered to all tastes. The whole set up was incredibly professional. Steve managed to get lots of people up dancing and letting their hair down. Great value for money.


Professional, Friendly and Helpful

Dec 15, 2011 by Becki Murphy

We were very lucky to be able to book Steve from Music on the Move Discos as our DJ for a surprise 21st Birthday party. The night was fantastic and Steve was an excellent DJ, catering for the music tastes of an age range of 20 to 64! It was no small feat getting everyone on the dance floor, but Steve managed it, playing a great selection of music from some good old classic cheese to contemporary club and chart music which everyone enjoyed! Steve also doubled as a camera man for us, using a digital SLR camera to take professional quality photographs throughout the night, which we have been able to view online. This option was a wonderful extra, and despite a few silly ‘in the moment’ dance faces and poses that make us cringe, the photographs are delightful! Overall the service that Steve provided surpassed expectations. Everyone had a lovely time and we would highly recommend Steve and Music on the Move to anyone who wants to throw a party! Steve was very professional, friendly, helpful and accommodating. We couldn’t have asked for a better man for the job!

Response: We were very happy to be able to help Becki and her family out with her sister\'s 21st Birthday Party. A great night was had by all and it was an absolute pleasure.


Saved the day

Jul 22, 2011 by Michael Longley

We were let down by another DJ for my Dad's 50th birthday party, but Music On The Move saved the day. At very short notice they stepped in, offering a very professional service at a competitive price. The DJ arrived in plenty of time with all the necessary equipment, talked to us about what we wanted and put on a fantastic evening's entertainment for young and old alike. I have recommended them to family and friends and would use them again in an instant. Thanks very much guys, you really made the party!


Would recommend!

Jun 01, 2011 by Chris Rutter

My Fiancé and I hadn’t used a DJ service before so were a little cautious when finding and booking for our Engagement Party. Steve met with us, talked us through all the options and set up. He was willing to customise almost everything to what we needed, yet still make a decision where we didn’t have a clue. Before we arrived at the venue Steve had already set everything up ready to go, leaving us free to deal with decorations and early guests. During the night he played a good mix of music, mixing between styles as needed depending on what the guests were doing. It was obvious that he was aware of the mood of the party and did what he needed to make it great. We would highly recommend Steve to any of our friends and family (and in fact, have already done so!


Perfect wedding present

Aug 19, 2010 by Crystal Louise Higgins

We had a disco as one of our wedding presents and we were very pleased that it was Music on the Move as we had a fantastic night. We wouldn’t have asked for anybody else. Everybody who came to the wedding night said that it was the best night they ever had.
I’ve also booked Steve for my 21st birthday and I’m really looking forward to it. If you want to have a truly brilliant night than I would recommend Music on the Move.


Music on the Move Discos 08006123194 Chobham Road Frimley , UK 5.0 5.0 6 6 I would like to thank you for the DJ services you provided at the MDHU Frimley Park All Ranks Christmas Function held on the 13th December 2013. Thank you also for the added extra


Copyright (c) 2014 Steve Radcliffe